top of page
rS-0656.jpg

Reviews

What Our Couples Say

 

L&J1.jpg

Laura & Joseph (October 2023)

I just wanted to say a massive thank you to you Alyson and the team for everything you have done to make our wedding perfect! 

Jo and Tracey were great on Saturday and the venue was just beautiful! We are so pleased we chose you guys and had the best day ever. 

Sophie & Dan 3.jpg

Sophie & Dan (March 2023)

What a day!! Just wanted to say we had such an amazing day and to thank you for everything.

_MG_1441.jpg

Antonia & Gareth (October 2022)

Finally I have a moment to email you to say a huge and very warm “Thank you” to you and all your staff. 

I have sung your praises to everyone I have spoken to – and as you know I talk to a lot of people!

Everything was perfect and you are so hospitable, as though you were opening your personal home to us.

gildings_barns-documentary-wedding-photographer-surrey-sussex_HR_111.jpg

Tess & Paul (July 2022)

"So happy that we got to have our wedding day at Gildings Barn! We genuinely had the most magic day, and I really couldn't believe just how easily everything fell into place which meant we could fully relax and enjoy every moment without any stress. The barn created the perfect vibe and the team's help throughout the build up meant we felt in great hands the whole way through."

2022-07-02.jpg

Phoebe & Matthew (May 2022)

"5 stars just isn't enough!! We had the most perfect day at the most beautiful venue. A massive thank you to Alyson and the team for making everything so easy and stress free. The day went without a hitch and our personal highlight were the visits from Dotty & Arthur the cats who everyone loved!! Gorgeous venue, could not recommended more."

Louisa-Marie & Toby.jpg

Louisa-Marie & Toby (April 2022)

"What can I say... Amazing venue!!! We got married there yesterday and it was the perfect day with the perfect setting. Alyson was so helpful as were all of the suppliers. Could not have wished for a better day. Thank you so much!!"

Laura & James.jpg

Laura & James (September 2021)

"James and I wanted to say a huge great big thank you for helping us through everything and finally having our perfect day. We will be eternally grateful for all of your help in rearranging everything (more than once) due to Covid.

Gildings was such a beautiful venue for our special day and many of our guests said it was the most beautiful venue they had ever attended. Thank you Gildings, in particular the lovely Alyson for all her support and her team who were the most amazing hosts."

IMG-20210901-WA0000.jpg

Amanda & Roger (August 2021)

"We held our wedding reception at this stunningly beautiful venue on 27 August and had the most amazing time. We fell in love with Gildings Barns the moment we went to view it and we knew it was the venue we wanted to have our reception in. Due to Covid 19 we had to postpone our big day by just over a year but it was so worth it! During this stressful time, the owners were incredibly helpful and supportive which made dealing with our disappointment much easier. On the run up to our wedding, Alyson was so helpful and nothing was too much trouble! If you are looking for a rustic, country barn to host your special day, a visit to Gildings Barns is a must! You won't be disappointed ... it's stunning and all our guests agreed! Thank you everyone at Gildings, you helped make our special day THE BEST DAY EVER!"

Screenshot_20210918-155939_Instagram.jpg

Emily & Christian (August 2021)

"Emily and I had our wedding here at this great venue. All went very smoothly the staff know how to put on a slick experience."

Screenshot_20210918-160059_Instagram.jpg

Chrissy & Joe (August 2021)

"The day of our dreams finally happened (3rd time lucky!), we had an amazing day at Gildings Barns."

Hannah & Harry.jpg

Hannah & Harry (August 2021)

"Alyson thank you so much again for the most perfect few days. It went better than we could have imagined."

Screenshot_20210918-160005_Instagram.jpg

Lindel & Jasbir (August 2021)

"We had the best day at Gildings Barns. Alyson and Trevor were superstars right from the beginning. Alyson had a handle on everything throughout the day and made sure it all ran smoothly. It was a beautiful venue for our relaxed, special day."

Screenshot_20210918-160443_Instagram.jpg

Rachel & Stefan (August 2021)

"Perfection! The venue needed little to no decorations as the barn is so beautiful naturally.
Alyson was incredible from start to finish our wedding was cancelled three times due to Covid and not once did that effect the service we received. They went above and beyond to ensure our wedding day was special regardless what was thrown at us. The day ran smooth, Alyson was there to help and it honestly was perfect
stress free hassle free and just so easy going."

Zoe & Jasbir.jpg

Zoe & Jubar (August 2021)

"We had a amazing wedding day at Gildings Barns.  Everyone was so helpful which ensured our day ran smoothly and lots of wonderful memories were made."

Love.jpg

Emily & Paul (August 2021)

I just wanted to drop you an email and say thank you so much for everything. The day was wonderful and every one of the staff was lovely! The venue was just perfect and Paul and I had a wonderful time."

Screenshot_20210918-160533_Instagram.jpg

Melissa & Michael (July 2021)

"A wonderful day at Gildings Barns which all our friends and family enjoyed".

Screenshot_20210918-160250_Instagram.jpg

Helen & James (July 2021)

"We had the most gorgeous wedding at Gildings Barns."

Log Slices.jpg

Chloe & Tom (July 2021)

"Alyson, I just wanted to say thank you for all your help in planning our wedding day.  Even with contracts switching over, everything our end has been easy and we really appreciate that when wedding planning can be so stressful.  We feel so lucky to of been married somewhere so beautiful."

Drapes.jpg

Emma & Simon (July 2021)

"We just wanted to say thank you so much for all your help Alyson in making our day go so smoothly. No bumps, no hiccups it was exactly the day we hoped and planned for."

Amy & Anders.jpg

Amy & Anders (July 2021)

"We couldn't have asked for a better venue, absolutely everything about our day was perfect. The location, team, venue itself were all great and all our guests commented on what a great find it was. Highly recommended!"

FB_IMG_1596524191665.jpg

Felicity & Alan (June 2021)

"We had an awesome day - thank you so much for all your help and support Alyson"

Emily & Stefan Wedding.jpg

 Emily & Stefan (September 2020)

"What a fantastic venue for a small and intimate wedding! The barn was a perfect size for a wedding with 24 guests under the current restrictions. We had a perfect day and cannot thank the staff of Gildings Barns for constant communication and understanding during these uncertain times. Be bold and embrace the smaller wedding...we don't regret it!"

17866557589992877.jpg

Laura & Will (2019)

"We had a truly amazing wedding at Gildings Barns. You have all been so supportive during the planning and implementation/logistics of our wedding day!  We cannot thank you enough for all your hard work and efforts!'"

natural-authentic-documentary-wedding-ph

Lucy & Rhys (2019)

"We had such a great day on Saturday - Gildings Barn was perfect and everything we imagined and hoped for.  The lights looked great in the main barn and everyone commented on the great atmosphere it created.  Thank you for all your help in organising the event both in the run up and on the night.  We will certainly be recommending Gildings Barn to other couples."

Reviews2019
Reviews 2018
bottom of page